You can delete a task in two different ways:
1. Select a task by clicking on it and press the Delete button on your computer's keyboard.
2. Select a task by clicking on it and click on the edit icon on the far right side of the task. You can then delete the task by clicking the "Delete task" link in the edit task overlay.